Daily 111 – New Warhammer FAQ’s Released

Warhammer FAQ's

Warhammer FAQ’s

In today’s show I talk about the Warhammer FAQ’s that were released over the weekend.  I don’t try to cover all of the changes, instead I have picked 6 Questions or Erratas that really caught my eye for one reason or another.

Here is a list of the areas that I discuss:

Q: If a unit charges into combat and, on the turn it charges, the last
of the enemy unit it is fighting are removed as casualties due to
Daemonic Instability, the Unstable special rule, Cornered Rats or as
a result of a War Machine failing its Break test, does the charging
unit get to make an Overrun move? (p58).
A: No.

Page 83 – Monstrous Cavalry.
In the second paragraph, replace “All the cavalry rules…with
one exception – monstrous cavalry always use the highest
Wounds characteristic…” with “All the cavalry rules…with
two exceptions – monstrous cavalry always use the highest
Toughness and Wounds characteristics…”

Q: If a Witch Hunter is equipped with a magic item such as the
Ring of Volans or the Ruby Ring of Ruin, will any bound spell
effects/magic missiles retain the Killing Blow special rule against the
target of the Witch Hunter’s Accusation rule? (p37)
A: Yes.

Q: Can a Commander of the Empire who is on his own or riding a
monster still make use of his Hold the Line! special rule? (p32)
A: No.

Q: If a Detachment has lost a combat, can it claim the Steadfast
special rule for its Regimental Unit’s ranks even if that unit is either
not in the same combat or is involved in another combat? (p30)
A: Yes. Always use the Regimental Unit’s ranks to determine
whether or not its Detachments are Steadfast. However, if a
Regimental Unit is involved in a separate combat in which it is
not Steadfast due to the number of enemy ranks, then its
Detachments are not Steadfast either, even if the Regimental
unit has more ranks than the enemy unit actually attacking its

Page 29 – Army Special Rules, Entombed Beneath the Sands
Add “A unit with the Entombed Beneath the Sands special
rule may choose to deploy normally along with the rest of the
army if the owning player wishes. In this case, the owning
player must clearly state this to their opponent before either
player begins deploying their army

If you want to find the Warhammer FAQ’s you can go to the Shrine of Knowledge


If you have any feedback for me on this episode you can leave a comment below


This episode is sponsored by Og Games.  Use the code BADDICEXMAS for an additional 5% off all orders


2 thoughts on “Daily 111 – New Warhammer FAQ’s Released

  • October 23, 2012 at 23:24

    One of the big changes for my new ogre list is my Firebelly with greedy fist isn’t viable anymore, as I use to cast fireball at lone wizards, horror hordes and greater daemons just to get the d6 hits and the loss of the wizard levels but the new FAQ says close combat in the item description tho did leave the if a wizard is hit with a range attack from a greedyfist model he stil looses levels.

  • October 24, 2012 at 00:10

    It looks to me like they decided to errata the Greedy fist wording but forgot to remove the old FAQ!

Leave a Reply