BDD 279 – Mailbag: Resolving Multiple Combats

Bad Dice Daily

Mailbag: Resolving Multiple Combats

In this mailbag episode I talk about how multiple combats are resolved.

When it comes to mass brawls it can get very confusing, so I go over the rules of how it all happens and the way it should be played.

Feedback

If you have anything to say about this episode feel free to let me know by leaving a comment below or sending an email to bencurry@baddice.co.uk

3 thoughts on “BDD 279 – Mailbag: Resolving Multiple Combats

  • June 27, 2013 at 21:52
    Permalink

    Could still deal with multiple pursuit regarding running into new combat as that wasn’t mentioned. Also Andy just asked if you have 2 groups of 3 units charging 2 targets (damn woc) can the 6 charging units be resolved in any order or do the two groups of 3 have to be resolved separately so as to allow for max in combat? Dan Clark

  • June 28, 2013 at 15:31
    Permalink

    You don’t determine the direction of pursuit by most models, it’s most number of ranks! Really important distinction, I reckon there’s going to be dozens of people repeating your mistake in the near future (“I heard it on t’internet” syndrome) 😛 Also good to note that units flee centre-to-centre even in one-on-one combats.

  • July 19, 2013 at 19:37
    Permalink

    Hey, thanks for choosing this topic, as it’s a relatively vague part in the rules.
     I’d still like to ask a question regarding a thing you said: a unit that is left out of combat due to shrinking units still has to take a break test.
    Why?
    It would seem to me that the unit is, as soon as casualties have been removed, out of the combat for all purposes (as the BRB states). Why, then, would it still have to take a break test?

Leave a Reply